November 1, 1997

The First New Mix Tape In A While: No.47

Originally a 90 minute cassette tape; later converted into a mix CD, as follows. The cover image is from the Exile In Guyville booklet, the back image is from Wilco's Being There:
  1. "Come To California" Matthew Sweet
  2. "Navy Bean" Tracy Bonham
  3. "Downtown Venus" PM Dawn
  4. "Show Me" Pretenders
  5. "Here's Where The Story Ends" The Sundays
  6. "Rhiannon" (live) Fleetwood Mac
  7. "C'mon Billy" PJ Harvey
  8. "Outta Mind (Outta Site)" Wilco
  9. "Lawyers In Love" Jackson Browne
  10. "King Of Pain" The Police
  11. "Hell" Squirrel Nut Zippers
  12. "So Quero Um Xodo" Gilberto Gil
  13. "It Is Time" World Party
  14. "I'm Not Your Mother" Blake Babies
  15. "Fuck And Run" Liz Phair
  16. "Criminal" Fiona Apple
  17. "All At Once" Bonnie Raitt
  18. "Joy Of My Life" John Fogerty